Casper Ruud joins Roger Federer, wins Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award

Casper Ruud has been announced as the winner of the 2022 Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award. For the first time since 2003, someone other than Roger Federer or Rafael Nadal has won the award. Ruud is ranked at No 3 in the world and will start his 2023 season in Australia. He is set to represent Norway at the inaugural United Cup.
#CasperRuud #StefanEdbergSportsmanshipAward #UnitedCup #Australia #News #Sports #Tennis

1 months ago

Rennae Stubbs explains why Novak Djokovic does not deserve sportsmanship award

Rennae Stubbs believes Novak Djokovic should not be nominated for the Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award. Stubbs welcomed the decision from the Australian government to rescind his visa ban from Australia. The ATP announced nominees for their annual sportsmanship award - Cameron Norrie, Carlos Alcaraz, Casper Ruud, Felix Auger-Aliassime, Frances Tiafoe, Grigor Dimitrov, Hubert Hurkacz, Lorenzo Musetti, Matteo Berrettini, Maxime Cressy and Rafael Nadal.
#RennaeStubbs #ATP #StefanEdbergSportsmanshipAward #Australian #Australia #News #Sports #Tennis

2 months ago